Investors

Knowledge base

1000 FAQs, 500 tutorials and instructional videos. Here, there are only solutions!

Send large files with kSuite / SwissTransfer Pro

Update 10/15/2026

This guide details the use of SwissTransfer / SwissTransfer Pro, the Infomaniak service that you will find within kSuite & my kSuite+.

 

Introduction

  • Registering for SwissTransfer allows you to access the transfer history; however, some limitations apply (❓: help).
    • The history is available from the registration date; transfers made before this date will not be retroactively retrieved and will therefore not appear in the history.
    • An active transfer that is still in the history can be deleted so that it is no longer available for download.
  • You can go even further by customizing your transfers (❓: help) with SwissTransfer Pro.
  • You can also use SwissTransfer via the mobile app (application for iOS/Android smartphones or tablets); thanks to its integration, it offers quick file sharing options for your files, photos, PDFs, etc., directly from the file explorer:

 

Transfer data while connected to Infomaniak

To send files and keep a history of transfers:

  1. Click here to access the Infomaniak SwissTransfer web app (online service swisstransfer.com) and click the button to log in:
  2. Enter your login ID and password, and complete the two-factor authentication if necessary.
  3. Once logged in, click the ‍ button to add the documents to transfer (the service accepts large files up to 50 GB); you can also drag and drop your data into this area:
  4. Your files are ready to be transferred.
  5. Then decide if you want to create an email to the address of your choice, or get a link leading to your transfer (without sending it to anyone).
  6. Also, choose the duration for which your data will be available for download (between 1 and 60 days depending on the plan).
  7. In the options, you can also restrict, if needed, the maximum number of times the content can be downloaded by your recipients (between 1 and 250) or leave it unlimited, add a possible password protection, and, depending on the plan, customize your sends (❓: help):
  8. Complete your information:
    • Title and message
    • Sending by email requires adding one or more destination email addresses.
    • The sender is automatically taken from your login ID for the Organization.
  9. Click the button to Send:
  10. Do not close the browser window until you see the confirmation message; if necessary, you can cancel the current upload:

When a recipient downloads the file, an email is sent to the sender to notify them.

 

Manage transfer history

Keep track of your uploads and their details (including statistics):

  1. Access the Sent menu.
  2. Click on the action menu ⋮ to the right of the transfer you want to delete.
  3. Click on Delete to make it no longer available for download:
  4. Otherwise, click on the transfer to view details and download each file contained in the transfer.

Has this FAQ been helpful?