Knowledge base

1000 FAQs, 500 tutorials and instructional videos. Here, there are only solutions!

Cancel Infomaniak Site Creator

Update 09/07/2026

This guide concerns Site Creator. The tool is free with web hosting or is available under various plans when ordered separately.

 

Introduction

  • When Site Creator is installed as a site on one of your web hosting accounts, you delete the site (and its content) created with Site Creator, just like any other site you own on a web hosting account.
  • A confirmation of termination is sent to any other administrators of the Organization.
  • Backups will be permanently deleted when a Site Creator is cancelled, making any restoration impossible.

 

Site Creator Deletion Procedure

To delete the website created with Infomaniak Site Creator:

  1. Click here to access your product management interface on the Infomaniak Manager (need help?).
  2. Click on the action menu to the right of the website in question in the table that appears.
  3. Click on Cancel:

You can restart a blank Site Creator after deleting the tool.


Has this FAQ been helpful?