Knowledge base

1000 FAQs, 500 tutorials and instructional videos. Here, there are only solutions!

Cancel Swiss Backup

Update 08/13/2026

This guide explains how to completely cancel a Swiss Backup backup space, the backup solution in an independent Swiss cloud.

 

Introduction

  • For most products, confirm the cancellation request by email; otherwise, no data will be deleted.
  • To delete only a single device and not the entire product, please refer to this other guide.
  • Any outstanding or overage charges remain due.
  • A cancellation confirmation is sent to any other administrators of the Organization.
  • Backups will be permanently deleted upon cancellation, making any restoration impossible.

 

Cancel the Swiss Backup offer

To access the cancellation process:

  1. Click here to access the management interface for your product on the Infomaniak Manager (need help?).
  2. Click on the action menu ⋮ located to the right of the item in question.
  3. Choose Cancel:
  4. Follow the procedure to the end.

Has this FAQ been helpful?